St. John's, Kenn


Welcome


... to St John's the Evangelist

Wherever you have been and wherever you are going you are welcome here. The church is in a small and very friendly village. Our congregation gathers from Kingston Seymour, Clevedon and Yatton as well as the village. We are an inclusive church welcoming all. We have a regular pattern of services that offer different styles through the month and we have a close relationship with All Saints' Church in Kingston Seymour as we share a priest and offer a joint service once a month at each church. We use a screen for our 11am services though hard copies are available for those who prefer, also available in large print if that is helpful.

As well as regular services we have a number of 'specials' that reflect the seasons and celebrate other aspects of our community life. Never a dull moment!

The Team regularly runs study groups that meet in homes and the church rooms across the wider parish to explore our faith. We are committed to journeying together, encouraging each other in faith, sharing our story and reaching out to our local communities.

As well as Sundays, the church is open every day for people to use as a place of quiet reflection and prayer with resources for visitors to use if they wish. There is a toilet that is also adjacent to the Church Room on Kenn Street at the bottom of the steps leading up to the churchyard. This is easily accessible from the small carpark. Disabled access to the church is from the layby on the B3133.

We would love to meet you if you would like to visit us and please be in touch if you are interested in booking a wedding or baptism.

You can find more information on some of what has been mentioned on this site but also at A Church Near You which explains about the services and events in much more detail.

We look forward to welcoming you.





 



Scheduled Services

 
   Sunday, 25th February : The Second Sunday Of Lent
 11:00Holy Communion
   
   Tuesday, 27th February
 08:15 (ONLINE) Morning Prayer on Zoom
  Contact Mike Cooke for the link
   Wednesday, 28th February
 08:15 (ONLINE) Morning Prayer on Zoom
  Contact Mike Cooke for the link
 
   Sunday, 3rd March
 08:30BCP Holy Communion
   
   Tuesday, 5th March
 08:15 (ONLINE) Morning Prayer on Zoom
  Contact Mike Cook for the link
   Wednesday, 6th March
 08:15 (ONLINE) Morning Prayer on Zoom
  Contact Mike Cook for the link
   Sunday, 10th March : Mothering Sunday
 11:00All Together in Church
   
   Tuesday, 12th March
 08:15 (ONLINE) Morning Prayer on Zoom
  Contact Mike Cook for the link
   Wednesday, 13th March
 08:15 (ONLINE) Morning Prayer on Zoom
  Contact Mike Cook for the link
   Tuesday, 19th March
 08:15 (ONLINE) Morning Prayer on Zoom
  Contact Mike Cook for the link
   Wednesday, 20th March
 08:15 (ONLINE) Morning Prayer on Zoom
  Contact Mike Cook for the link
   Sunday, 24th March : Palm Sunday
11:00Holy Communion
   
   Tuesday, 26th March
 08:15 (ONLINE) Morning Prayer on Zoom
  Contact Mike Cook for the link
   Wednesday, 27th March
 08:15 (ONLINE) Morning Prayer on Zoom
  Contact Mike Cook for the link
   Thursday, 28th March : Maundy Thursday
18:00Agape Meal
  followed by Informal Communion
   Sunday, 31st March : Easter Day
11:00An all-age Easter Celebration Communion
   
 
 
  Sunday, 26th May
 12:30Holy Baptism
   



Churchwardens

Julia Bush 
John Ball