Holy Trinity, Cleeve


Welcome


... to Holy Trinity, Cleeve. We are proud to call ourselves an Eco-congregation, having won the award at the end of 2005. We believe that this beautiful world is God's great gift to be cherished and nurtured. We also believe that loving our neighbour means living in such a way that helps and not harms the environment.

We are a worshipping and a praying church. There are 33 regular worshippers and 47 on the Electoral Roll. We are welcoming and seek to reach out to the local community. We are open to new ideas, and fully behind the Café Celebration, a café style non- Eucharistic service started in the school taking place on the 4th Sunday of the month to offer both a different style of worship and as an outreach initiative.

Once a month we have a lunch club for those who are elderly or who are living on their own. Our members look forward to it and always receive a delicious, hot lunch. We have a once-a-month coffee morning which meets in someone's house, and is open to all. We have a thriving Mothers' Union, which meets on a third Tuesday and enjoys having a soup lunch together.

Everyone who comes to our church comments on how friendly and welcoming it is. Why not come along and find out for yourself!




Scheduled Services

 
   Sunday, 4th December : The Second Sunday of Advent
10:00Shared Parish Communion
   
16:00All Age Christingle Service
  In aid of the Children’s Society
 
  Tuesday, 6th December
 08:15 (ONLINE) Morning Prayer on Zoom
  Contact Fran Binding for the link
 
  Wednesday, 7th December
 08:15 (ONLINE) Morning Prayer on Zoom
  Contact Fran Binding for the link
 
  Thursday, 8th December
 09:30Healing Prayer
   
   Sunday, 11th December : The Third Sunday of Advent
10:00Advent Waymarks
   
 
  Tuesday, 13th December
 08:15 (ONLINE) Morning Prayer on Zoom
  Contact Fran Binding for the link
 
  Wednesday, 14th December
 08:15 (ONLINE) Morning Prayer on Zoom
  Contact Fran Binding for the link
   Thursday, 15th December
 09:30Healing Prayer + Communion
   
   Sunday, 18th December : The Fourth Sunday of Advent
10:00Shared Parish Communion
   
18:30Village Carol Service
   
   Wednesday, 21st December
19:00Advent Spiral
   
 
  Thursday, 22nd December
 09:30Healing Prayer + Bread of Fellowship
   
   Saturday, 24th December : Christmas Eve
23:30Midnight Mass
   
   Sunday, 25th December : Christmas Day
10:00Christmas Celebration
  Christ is Born!
 
  Thursday, 29th December
 09:30Healing Prayer
   
 
 
  Sunday, 1st January
 14:00New Years Day Walk
   



Churchwardens

Clive Perrott 
Nick Cush 


Leaders

Flower SecretaryBrenda Styles 
Mothers UnionJenny Haworth 
Reader EmeritusMyra Birdsall 
Safeguarding PersonJeannie Osmond